Wettstein Organic Farm


Sale On Organic Meat by seamusford
August 21, 2012, 8:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello All,

We have appreciated the wonderful rains that we have gotten over the last few weeks.  It really lifts our spirits for the coming fall.  The bad news is that I called our processor for our ducks and he is not able to do any this year.  So I am sorry to say that we are not going to have any ducks for purchase this fall. 😦  

The better news is that we are going to put on sale Beef Short Ribs @ $5.00 a #,   Pork Spare Ribs @ $4.00 a #,   Pork Country Style Ribs @ $4.00 a #,   Pork Neck Bones @ $2.00 a # and Cured or Fresh Pork Hocks @ $3.00 a #.  Let me know if I can help you with any thing. 

Thanks,

Emily

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes! I will be interested. I didnt know you had pork? I need more beef also. Can you send me what I need to order? Thanks! Sue

Comment by Sue Schaffnit

Hi Sue and Lynn,

Emily doesn’t check the comments on the blog very often. Please email here at dennis (at) wettsteinorganicfarm.com]

Thanks,

Comment by seamusford

Hi Emily,

Thanks so much for the heads up. I am definitely interested! I am also interested in organic liver (preferably calf liver)if you have any…

What is the best way to conduct a transaction?

Lynn
Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

Comment by lynn

Hi Sue and Lynn,

Emily doesn’t check the comments on the blog very often. Please email here at dennis (at) wettsteinorganicfarm.com]

Thanks

Comment by seamusford

will you have the sale prices @ OP Farmer’s Market on Saturday?

Comment by Sandra George

Yes, But it is while inventory lasts, so we advise you to come early.

Comment by seamusford

I am hoping that this goes through! My husband and I would love some of the beef short ribs and country style pork ribs. Would we be able to pick them up at the Oak Park Farmer’s Market this Saturday? Our past experience with you is that you have the meat pre-packaged in certain weights i.e. pork chops are about 1 lb a package. What is the approx packaging weight for these? (that may help us decide on how many lbs we would like!)

Thank you Jessica 630-362-4627

Comment by Jessica Ewald




Leave a Reply

